Monday, January 13, 2014

2013 College Football Player of the Year

We had several TGR College Football Players of the Year nominees. Shout outs to those considered:  Jake Bernstein, Ben Gottschalk, Adam Shapiro, Jake Smith, and Stephen Stein.

Announcing this year's Co- Players of the Year

Washington State Sophomore Receiver - Gabe Marks


Iowa Junior Fullback - Mark Weisman

Marks hauled in 74 receptions for a total of 807 yards. He also grabbed 7 TDS for the Cougars. One of those TDs came in a loss in the Gildan New Mexico Bowl.

Weisman ran the ball 227 times for 975 yards. He got into the end zone 8 times for the Hawkeyes. Weisman also scored a TD in his team's loss in the Outback bowl.

Real solid production for two men who played for bowl teams.

Mazel Tov! Big expectations for both players next year.

No comments:

Post a Comment