Sunday, September 29, 2013

TGR MLB Awards

Congratulations to this year's TGR Award Winners.

Hank Greenberg Award: Ian Kinsler
This award is given out annually to baseball's best Jewish hitter. Kinsler hit .276 with 13 HRs and 30 doubles (to date). He also compiled 15 stolen bases for a Rangers team in the thick of the playoff hunt throughout the season. Ryan Braun has won the award the last 3 seasons and Kevin Youkilis was the inaugural winner. Honorable mentions: Josh Satin, Nate Freiman, and Ryan Braun.

Sandy Koufax Award: Craig Breslow
Breslow was 5-2 with a 1.94 ERA. He struck out 32 batters in 52 innings. This is Breslow's 3rd time winning the award (2nd in a row). Honorable mentions: Scott Feldman and Jason Marquis.

No comments:

Post a Comment